Southport Fire Department  A Volunteer Department Since 1895
Saturday, April 19, 2014

Welcome to the official website of the Southport Fire Department.

The Southport Fire Department is a federally recognized 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to the protection of the residents of Southport and Fairfield. Established in 1895 following a devastating fire in Southport, Connecticut, our dedicated volunteers have been faithfully serving the community for well over 100 years.

The Village of Southport is located in the Town of Fairfield which rests on the southwestern coast of Connecticut and the north shore on Long Island Sound. Southport rests approximately 55 miles northeast of New York City.

Join Southport Fire!




Events
Monday, April 21, 2014
Special Event Meeting
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Board of Director's Meeting
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
Monday, April 28, 2014
Monthly Meeting
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
Friday, May 9, 2014
Memorial Day Committee Meeting
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
Monday, May 19, 2014
Monthly Meeting
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
 Southport Fire Department
News
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
69-year-old ID'd as man who consumed fatal dose of cyanide at Fairfield home
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Hazmat emergency triggered after Fairfield man takes fatal dose of cyanide
Monday, April 14, 2014
Southport pizzeria damaged in early-morning blaze
Thursday, April 10, 2014
After an Officer Dies, Police Receive Orders on Fire Response
Thursday, March 27, 2014
Fire sparked by coffee pot damages downtown stores
Become a Fan on Facebook! Home   |   About   |   Contact   |   Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use Become a Fan on Facebook!
 2014 Southport Fire Department Corp.  |  All Rights Reserved.